One for the Road

#BlackLivesMatter

I think it’s adorable that you think that. You may even be out in the street marching with the rest of the idiots that champion the cause. There’s only one problem: it’s an empty cause and the only reason you march is to make you feel better about yourself. The people whose lives matter aren’t the ones marching blindly in support of a vapid cause; they’re in the labs searching for cures to contagious diseases. They’re in the shelters making lost children feel better about themselves and keeping them from falling into the influences of the street gangs. They’re preventing the domestic violence victims from living in fear and giving them a place to feel safe. Those who rally around the people serving their community will see the lives of those who truly matter.

The Uncomfortable Truth

Do you believe that a police officer has the right to defend himself? How about when he’s facing down an idiot wielding a gun? Would you rather that officer allow himself to be shot? I personally don’t want to live in that world and I’m more than happy to see a piece of trash get sent to meet his maker than a good man be filled with lead. As far as I’m considered if you are wielding a firearm in the presence of a police officer without trying to defend other good men then you deserve everything you get; if you’re killed that’s just the way it goes. You shouldn’t have done something stupid.

Putting It In Perspective

Do I care? No. Do I really care about anyone? No. Human life is practically worthless to me since it’s wasted on the majority of people that have the privilege of wielding it. If I were to disappear from this Earth tomorrow I can guarantee there would only be a small gathering of people who would mourn my loss. The rest of you would go on about your lives as if nothing had transpired and I can’t really blame you; that is the nature of the human. We go through life without thinking of consequences and we pursue that which will result in the quickest sense of self-preservation, joy, or satisfaction. We are biologically incapable of caring about our fellow man. In my case, that feeling has been ingrained and I’m frankly happy because of it; I don’t ever have to deal with idiocy because I drop the person as soon as his deepest thoughts rear their ugly head.

Am I callous? Certainly though the reasons I feel this way have come to roost in the last twenty years. Are here other ways I can handle the situation? Of course. Am I fulfilled? Certainly. When the sun sets and all I have left are my thoughts I can only ask myself one question: am I happy? If I can’t say “I am” at the end of the night then I’m doing something wrong. It sounds selfish but at the end of the day the only person that matters to me is ME; if I’m not happy then I’m going to have a horrible next day and possibly a terrible next week. I’ve learned that you always have to look out for yourself and I no longer have any shame for doing so; I focus on my own happiness and I couldn’t care less about how anyone else feels.

Here’s Where It Hurts

We can see the reasons for our perseverance in the mechanical. When was the last time a One-Armed Bandit offered its condolences for taking your money and not offering any funds in return? When was the last time a Blackjack dealer, the slave to his four or six-deck shoe, offered a genuine and heartfelt apology for the state in which you found yourself? The long and short is that nobody will look out for you but you! You must take responsibility for your own human condition and you must own the fact that only you are in control of your destiny.

Where are the people championing for the white man unfairly gunned-down by his LEO brethren? Nobody cares because his skin color is the same as the person who cut him down. Why should his death be worth any less than someone who happened to be a different race than the person who shot him?

The police have gotten quite a bad reputation these days. Far be it from me to say that some of it isn’t well-deserved; however there are bad apples in every bunch and the actions of the many (in this case) shouldn’t be qualified by the actions of the few. The majority of the police are willing to protect and serve in accordance with the oath they took when they were sworn in as peace officers.

The Resolution Cometh

How do such problems be resolved? The primary solution is that groups of people should stop demonstrating in locations where nobody cares about their cause. You Ferguson people? Stop demonstrating in California; the Californians can’t help you and all you’re doing is wasting your breath campaigning on the West Coast. Better yet, stop doing it on college campuses; if you really want to affect change then you should be marching through the streets of your town. The fact you’re marching through cities that have nothing to do with your current plight lends credence to the fact that you’re just trying to be a big bunch of troublemakers and want nothing more than attention. If you truly wanted a solution to your problem then you’d focus all your efforts to your location and let the national media take notice instead of spreading like a virus throughout the country where we will do nothing more than laugh at your cause. Either get with the program or kill your movement where it stands; it’s your choice.

Conclusion

When it really comes down to it you have to ask yourself: which side will you stand with? Will you allow the idiocy to permeate your thoughts or will you accept the logical argument?

3 thoughts on “One for the Road

  1. Pingback: One for the Road | Manosphere.com

Leave a Reply

